City of Laredo FY 2019 - 2020

Holiday Schedule

As per Ordinance, Section 2-58, Holidays and Council Motion approval

 

1.

Veteran’s Day

Monday, November 11, 2019

2.

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 28, 2019

3.

Friday After Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29, 2019

4.

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

5.

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

6.

New Year’s Eve

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

7.

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

8.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 20, 2020

9.

President’s Day

Monday, February 17, 2020

10.

Friday before Easter Sunday

Friday, April 10, 2020

11.

Easter Monday

Monday, April 13, 2020

12.

Memorial Day/September 11 (Remembrance Day)

Monday, May 25, 2020

13.

Independence Day

Friday, July 3, 2020

14.

Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2020

15.

Personal Holiday*

Date subject to department director’s approval and after being employed with the City for one (1) year

16.

Personal Holiday*

17.

Wellness Day**

Must have been employed with the City of Laredo for at least one (1) year and be covered under the City’s Medical plan

18.

Wellness Day**

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

*The department shall insure that each one of their employees take the holiday assigned to them for that fiscal year; the employee shall take the personal holiday before the end of the fiscal year or lose it. If the employee has to work on their designated holiday, they will be allowed to reschedule their holiday as determined by their department director. To ensure operating efficiency of the department, the employee must submit a three-day written notice unless a personal hardship does not allow for an advance notification.

 
**Wellness days are earned on a per fiscal year basis and activities must be completed by August 31st of each year to be eligible for the wellness days. Wellness day(s) off must be requested at least three-days in advance in order to ensure the operating efficiency of the respective department. Wellness Days off must be taken within the same fiscal year wellness activities were completed. Wellness Days will not carry over from one fiscal year to the next. A minimum of one wellness day must be taken (may not be broken down nor be used to complete hours). Employees who have worked less than one year may still participate in wellness activities; however, reward(s) will not be available.

 


City of Laredo Human Resources Department © 2015

Designed by Graphitiks Advertising Design, Inc.  Laredo | San Antonio